That you Jem?

14355656_791361950967368_5639444142124554105_n

Eh…..Tá Sé

Tá Sé?…….no that’s wrong……Tá Mé surely

No……Tá Sé……that’s what they said…….big letters….

Tá Sé….on the front like….with all the pitcheurs….

of the Guinness y’know….an’ the two cans…

Ah c’mere two can play at that game….I think you’re

mad with your Tá Sé’s an’ your Tá Mé’s an’ your two cans

Well Tá Sé or Tá Mé…..I’ve had enough………get me down off

this ladder…..even tho’ I’m only painted on the wall……

I’d be better off if I was plastered……

Tá Mé ag Thirsty Mór….an Digeann Tú……..

Oh I Digeann Tú all right…….c’mere…… carefull steppin’ down…

…there’s paint everywhere….sure I feel only a dull matt meself……

….desperate thirsty work this paintin’……..

….two pints there Malachy…..my good man….Led Do Hull!

 

Martin Swords    Wicklow Writers   Sept 2016

 

 

